Supportive, Positive and Controlling

Supportive, Positive and Controlling

above you can see my new office! I am officially the Mental Health Clinician Masters of Social Work Student Intern (don’t think that title could get longer) at the Latino Family Center for Drug and Alcohol Abuse.

This title pretty much just means we talk about their feelings-which duh, I love. I’m working with troubled youth who are in for drug and alcohol abuse. This weekend I was told that I am supportive, positive and controlling by 2 of my besties.

I have decided that I will take the controlling thing in a positive way and make sure I support all my clients to the best of my ability. (See what I did there…)

I mean, at lest my desk looks inviting…right?? Bring on the troubles kiddos…I got your back!

Leave a Reply

