Oscar recap: because I’m HAPPPYYYY!!!

because I'm HAPPPYYYY!!!

Dear Meryl,
I guess you can borrow my favorite dance move. You and your 18 nominations are worth it.
Love,
The Shimmy Master.

P.s. Pharell, I love that song and your dumb hat too. Esp. since it makes people dance with out thinking about sex or drugs. You win.

Screen Shot 2014-03-03 at 8.08.17 AM

Dear Ellen,

I may have taken part in the selfie revolution, but I bow down to you. You crashed twitter with the most epic selfie ever last night-impressive. Meryl, Bradley, L-Law, Channing Tatum, Brad Pitt, Julia Roberts and that black kid all in one pic, I’m impressed and jealous (mostly jealous).

Love,

a dedicated selfie taker

Screen Shot 2014-03-03 at 8.04.09 AM

Dear Lupita,

You are a modern cinderella, except smarter-wassssup YALE. Not only are you beautiful, but your speech made me cry. I’m sure Jaq and Gus Gus are trying to figure out how they can move to hollywood and live with you and your new friend oscar.

love,

An inspired dreamerScreen Shot 2014-03-03 at 8.03.15 AMoh matthew,

Alright, Alright, Alright! You and your spray tan worked that acceptance last night. I am proud of you for not really sounding like an idiot. Thanks for thanking god and reminding people of gratitude. Thanks for reminding us about the importance of family and sharing that amazing image of your dad with us, I bet he looked good in his underwear too. Thanks for telling us to make ourselves our heroes, I’m not sure if that all actually made sense, but it was a good concept. Oh, most of all, thanks for reminding my cali self that a men with texas accents are reason enough to move home.

Amen!

A true fan since Dazed and Confused

Leave a comment