First kiss

Screen Shot 2014-04-16 at 3.47.01 PM

WE’VE BEEN CHEATED.
Time magazine reveals this video that has gone CRAZY viral isn’t really a piece of art depicting the awkwardness of kissing a stranger, but in fact is an advert for a clothing line. Read the full article here:

A quote from the article says:
“…most people watching are not models or musicians or actors—the sorts of people who emulate intimacy professionally on a daily basis. They’re people who sit at desks or in classrooms or in homes for most of the day, nearly every day. When they do have the chance to kiss another person, that person is rarely a stranger, and a kiss being so passionate and scored to a flawlessly romantic soundtrack is the exception rather than the rule.”

Yes, you are right Time, we aren’t all true babes, BUT I think it is nice that we all assumed that those people are all relatable, in a way. Obvi, I ain’t no model and there is not a single girl in that video rocking kardashian like curves, but I’d like to think if I were asked to be put in this situation on the street I would be as awkwardly calm and collected (and look as good) as these models and actors. Also, who doesn’t want some sweet jams playing behind their first kiss…NO ONE.

I don’t know about you, but I oddly don’t feel cheated by this video. I still like it. This may be because I have more self confidence than I probs should or that I like to think that I (and my friends) are better looking than the average bear. it’s awkward to say, but it’s true. There I said it.

I hope you still enjoy this video. Wren (obscure clothing company with clothes that probs wouldn’t fit me) your guerrilla marketing worked on me. #illpromoteyou

2 thoughts on “First kiss

Leave a Reply

