When I grow up…

 I want

  • t0 be creative, original and strong.
  • to be the type of person who walks into a room and grabs everyone’s attention.
  • to have the courage to start and run a successful company.
  • to travel the world; always seeking more knowledge by enjoying other cultures and experiences.
  • to love daylight savings time because a little more light in the day means I can enjoy it that much more.
  • to lead (in the most sassy, bossy, glorious way possible).
  • to always look good in a button down and an a-line skirt.
  • to be googleable, in all the best ways.
  • to have chosen the perfect man for me, who will love me despite my leading, sassy, bossy self.
  • to read to my kids, take them to the library and help them seek knowledge (even if it is a huge struggle for them).
  • to teach my children to be themselves and to be the best they can be, without judgment or fear of failure.
  • to indulge in fritos and bean dip and a great glass of wine when I want.
  • to be a mentor to others and always offer help/give back when needed.
  • to recognize the need to invest in other people’s help, when I know I am unable to do it best alone (my finances :), fixing my car, getting an amazing loving nanny).
  • to always have flowers on my dining room table.
  • to be a women who isn’t worried about vanity, yet understands that “if you look good, you do good.”
  • to make sure to talk to my siblings every Sunday, just to check in (even if I want to kill them at times).
  • to be that women that people say, “wow, she can do it all.”
  • to  ride every roller coaster life throws at me and always get off saying, “Alright, that was fun and scary and thrilling and miserable all at once. WHAT’S NEXT?”

When I grow up, I want to be my mama. 

IMG_7049

Cheers to the last day of chemo, after 24 weeks of torture, YOU DID IT! Being cancer free never looked so good! I love you so much and am so proud of what you have overcome. Even if I was thousands of miles away, I know you know I was there in spirit the whole time! 

“Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.”

-psalm 62:8

Thank you to all of you for your thoughts, prayers, support and love through out the last 8 months. Everyone in the Cuddle Clan truly needed it and appreciates it more than words can say.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Helen says:

    Thank you, my Anna, for this. As you once wrote to me as a little girl, ” I love you so much it makes my heart hurt.” Back at you, girl.

  2. Louise Hurlbut says:

    We all want to be your mama! Helen is the embodiment of a great soul, a great person, a great friend, a great relative, a great business women, a great mentor, a great mom, a great entertainer. Wear the crown proudly Helen!

  3. JOC says:

    I have always known I was blessed to be a part of the Caudle family. And I also know how blessed I am to have these women in my life! Love you all!

Leave a Reply

