Easy Bake Bedroom

Alright y’all. It is FREAKING HOT here.

I am from a place were it gets up to 113 degrees outside and we still go to music festivals and relish in our own sweat, so I know what hot is (See you in May for Sweatfest Houston).

Check out the glisten on those foreheads…

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 1.56.52 PM But I have never been so hot I couldn’t sleep until I moved here. The thing about this oh so temerpate climate is that 88 degrees, when there is no air conditioning in your home is MISERABLE. My room is the same size and the same temperature as an easy bake oven.

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 1.49.43 PM so next time all y’all in texas take a picture like this…

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 1.52.14 PMand post it on instagram/facebook/twitter tumbler (you know you will). Know that I won’t feel that bad for you because I think would prefer that dry texas heat to my dinky fan and view outside my barred windows any day. Because our “beautiful” weather means I won’t sleep until October.

#caliproblems

Leave a Reply

