pull over

20140806-134621-49581221.jpg
pull over on the side of your journey and see how far you’ve come.

Today I ran the furthest I have run since my half marathon. It felt amazing even though there is a high likelyhood I won’t be able to walk tomorrow. Yikes.

When I moved here a year ago I most likely couldn’t have run 3 miles without stopping. fitness and health consciousness isn’t exactly a pilar in my family like drinking, cooking, and belly laughing over a meal is. This is not a complaint, it’s a simple fact. This is something I love about my family and hope to pass on to my future kiddos.
With that said, considering the past year hasn’t been the luckiest year in the health world for my family. I have a suggestion and a challenge.
This goes out to all of those(of us) who think, “I’m strong enough,” “I work out sometimes,” and/or “I look good enough in my jeans,” to get back out there.
If you are young an your career has taken over and you feel like you don’t have time…make time. This time to better yourself will change your attitude, think of it as therapy for both your body and mind.
If your older and you think your prime is up, take a step down from what you used to do, but don’t just stop. Take my parents, my dad is a former college athlete and my mom used to be a dancer (formarina as my dad calls her). They both have incredibly strong insides, that have been challenged this year. Because of their former fitness levels they were able to push through some seriously unfortunate health issues. Praise god.
This is an inspiration to me and hopefully you, to get out there now!
So, everyone, I challenge you to pull over on the side of your life and see what you can make a little bit better, because if you’re anything like me, I’m sure there are more than a few things you could tweek. Have faith in your ability to reach your goals. **first set some goals ha**

For we walk by faith, not by sight.
—2 Corinthians 5:7

Leave a Reply

