Cuffing Season

As per usual today’s kid cuddle ‘isms are inspired by The Skimm.

In this “Thing You Need to Know” section today we learned about Cuffing Season.

Screen Shot 2014-12-04 at 1.18.28 PMCuffing Season: A seasonal affliction that affects people who normally like to live la vida single. They find themselves wanting to be “cuffed,” aka in a relationship. ‘Tis the season for spiked eggnog, Mariah Carey, and deleting your Hinge account.

Hilariously enough, I was just discussing how the holidays brings out the desire to cuddle in people  with a coworker yesterday.Screen Shot 2014-12-04 at 1.26.28 PM

Clearly, I am on board for Cuffing season. Nickname: Ms. Cuddle.

Ringtone: Always changes on December 1st to “All I Want For Christmas Is You.” Bowinkle was quick to remind me that last year, my girl MC struck around way past the holiday season into the new year and even throughout the spring. #iLOVElove

3872110_2579821_lzItems owned: A pillow that says, “I would cuddle you so hard.” Action: Deleted Hinge after seeing what it was and the horrendous men LA had to offer(for the most part).

Really the only thing the Skimm suggests that I’m not down for is Eggnog, and I am not a fan. But mistletoe, bring it on.

Hilariously enough, one of my besties was also sending this around to her roommates today. After I sent her a screen shot of “cuffing season” she sent me their email chain about the exact same thing. and their collective response was something along these lines…

unnamed

which I just love.

You heard it first on the skimm here, men. Most ladies are open to love or maybe just a great cuddle sesh this holiday season. Your move.

If not,

anigif_enhanced-buzz-4531-1365390411-6

Leave a Reply

