Come Hell or High Water

So apparent;y things are going really well back in Texas…Screen Shot 2015-05-26 at 9.32.31 AMThis image was my screen when I opened my internet today. Good news, I had already gone through insta and seen it about 5 times already(whoever the genius was who sent it to CNN, please buy me dinner with your earnings when I get home). Over 11 inches of water fell last night in some spots in the Houston area and apparently my sisters closet was one of them:

Screen Shot 2015-05-26 at 9.33.14 AM

According to CNN, ““We got hammered,” Houston’s emergency management coordinator Rick Flanagan told CNN’s “New Day,” echoing sentiments by many others in the region in recent days. “We had cars that were stranded, mobility was stopped, … signals didn’t work. It was just a madhouse.”” Rick, you don’t seem too calm about the situation, which is worrisome since you are the emergency management coordinator….pull it together.

The situation here is terrible, one of my cities is actually drowning and the the other is drying up for lack of seeing any water in years. What is happening to the world?!

Dear God, I promise to recycle more or whatever it takes to not have the world fall apart.**

Houston, in all seriousness, I know this has been fatal for some, ruined homes/cars, and put a literal damper on all around life. My prayers are with y’all and I will be seeing you in july, come hell or high water. Stay dry!!

**I realize the ignorance of just recycling more solving this problem, so don’t freak environmentalist friends…

Leave a Reply

